

REGIONAL TRANSIT AUTHORIT

CONNECTING COMMUNITIES

ARROYO GRANDE | ATASCADERO | GROVER BEACH
MORRO BAY | PASO ROBLES | PISMO BEACH
SAN LUIS OBISPO | SAN LUIS OBISPO COUNTY

179 Cross Street, Suite A San Luis Obispo, CA 93401 (805) 781-4472 Fax (805) 781-1291 www.slorta.org

SAN LUIS OBISPO COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS REGIONAL TRANSIT AUTHORITY

BOARD MEETING - ZOOM WEBINAR

(This Meeting will be held via Teleconference/Zoom Webinar, and participation is remote/virtual only)

WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 5, 2022, 9:30 a.m.

(SLOCOG Board meeting immediately follows)

The AGENDA is available/posted at: www.slocog.org

President: John Peschong Vice President: Ed Waage

Board Members:

John Peschong (First District - SLO County)
Bruce Gibson (Second District - SLO County)
Dawn Ortiz-Legg (Third District - SLO County)
Lynn Compton (Fourth District - SLO County)
Debbie Arnold (Fifth District - SLO County)
Jimmy Paulding (Arroyo Grande)

Heather Moreno (Atascadero)
Karen Bright (Grover Beach)
John Headding (Morro Bay)
Fred Strong (Paso Robles)
Ed Waage (Pismo Beach)
Andy Pease (San Luis Obispo)
Timothy Gubbins (Ex-Officio, Caltrans District 5)

Individuals wishing accessibility accommodations at this meeting, under the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), may request such accommodations to aid hearing, visual, or mobility impairment (including Limited English Proficiency [LEP]) by contacting SLOCOG offices at (805) 781-4219. Please note that <u>48 hours</u> advance notice will be necessary to honor your request.

Important Notice Regarding COVID-19

Due to Coronavirus (COVID-19) concerns and in accordance with AB 361, which amends Government Code §54953 to allow local legislative bodies to hold virtual meetings after September 30, 2021, if certain criteria are met, the SLOCOG Board "Special" meeting for January 5, 2022 will be a virtual meeting held via Zoom webinar.

HOW TO WATCH:

- 1. **To Watch:** To watch the meeting online via livestream (on your computer or mobile device), go to: www.slo-span.org, or watch the meeting via Cable TV Public Access Channel 21.
- 2. Board members will receive a private link via their emails to access the Zoom meeting.

3. Members of the Public: To Watch and Participate in Live Public Comment: Please use the following link to register in advance of the webinar. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email with details about joining the webinar:

https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN CxoC0CvZRYeK9rlqwsyWtQ

HOW TO COMMENT:

SLOCOG is accepting general public comments for items on the joint SLOCOG and RTA Board January agenda as well as items of interest not on the agenda within the jurisdiction of the SLOCOG and RTA Board.

***Note: Members of the public can submit comments via:

Zoom webinar - Verbal, Live, in Real Time Public Comments

> See details on page 1 of this agenda under 'How to Watch.'

Email – Written Public Comments – Email: pio@slocog.org with the subject line "public comment."

- Include the agenda item number you are referencing or type "general comment," if it is about an item not on the agenda.
- > Emailed written comments must be submitted by 5:00 p.m. on Monday, January 3, 2022.

Mail - Written Public Comments

➤ Mail to:

Clerk of the Board, SLOCOG 1114 Marsh Street San Luis Obispo, CA 93401

Mailed written comments must be received by SLOCOG no later than 5:00 p.m. on Monday, January 3, 2022.

SAN LUIS OBISPO COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS AND REGIONAL TRANSIT AUTHORITY

JOINT MEETING – JANUARY 5, 2022

- 1. FLAG SALUTE, CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL
- 2. **PUBLIC COMMENTS:** Any member of the public may address the SLOCOG Board for a period not to exceed three (3) minutes on any item of interest not on the agenda within the jurisdiction of the Board. In compliance with the Brown Act, the Board will listen to all communication, but in compliance with the Brown Act, will not take any action on items that are not on the agenda.
- 3. JOINT SLOCOG AND SLORTA BOARD ADMINISTRATIVE ITEMS
 - a. WELCOME NEW BOARD MEMBERS (if applicable)
 - b. ELECTION OF OFFICERS: Elect President and Vice President (ROLL CALL APPROVE).
 - c. **EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENT** (ROLL CALL APPOINT PRESIDENT, VICE PRESIDENT AND PAST PRESIDENT).
 - d. PRESENTATION: Plaque of Appreciation & Bus Stop Sign recognizing Outgoing
 President John Peschong for his service as President of the SLOCOG
 and RTA Boards in 2021. Peter Rodgers & Geoff Straw
 - e. PRESENATION: Plaque of Appreciation & Bus Stop Sign recognizing Outgoing Legal Counsel Nina Negranti for her service as SLOCOG and RTA Legal Counsel from January 2019 to December 2021.
- 4. ADJOURN TO SLOCOG BOARD MEETING

Note: The SLOCOG and RTA Board meeting agenda is provided under separate cover.