

REGIONAL TRANSIT AUT

CONNECTING COMMUNITIES ARROYO GRANDE | ATASCADERO | GROVER BEACH MORRO BAY | PASO ROBLES | PISMO BEACH SAN LUIS OBISPO | SAN LUIS OBISPO COUNTY

> 253 Elks Lane San Luis Obispo, CA 93401 Phone: (805) 781-4472 www.slorta.org

SAN LUIS OBISPO COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS REGIONAL TRANSIT AUTHORITY

JOINT "SPECIAL" BOARD MEETING

WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 11, 2023

(Rescheduled from January 4, 2023) (SLOCOG Board meeting immediately follows this meeting) (Regional Transit Authority [RTA] Board meeting immediately follows SLOCOG)

San Luis Obispo County Board of Supervisors Chambers COUNTY GOVERNMENT CENTER 1055 Monterey Street, San Luis Obispo, California 93401

PLEASE NOTE THE TIME: 9:00 A.M.

The AGENDA is available/posted at: <u>www.slocog.org</u>

President: Ed Waage

Board Members:

Vice President: Debbie Arnold

John Peschong (First District - SLO County) Bruce Gibson (Second District - SLO County) Dawn Ortiz-Legg (Third District - SLO County) Jimmy Paulding (Fourth District - SLO County) Debbie Arnold (Fifth District - SLO County) Jim Guthrie (Arroyo Grande)

Heather Moreno (Atascadero) Karen Bright (Grover Beach) (Morro Bay) Fred Strong (Paso Robles) Ed Waage (Pismo Beach) Andy Pease (San Luis Obispo) (Ex-Officio, Caltrans District 5)

SLOCOG and RTA, in accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA), will accommodate persons who require a modification of accommodation to participate in this meeting. SLOCOG and RTA are also committed to helping people with limited proficiency in the English language access the agency's essential public information and services in the Spanish language. You can request such assistance by calling (805) 781-4219. We require at least <u>48 hours notice</u> to provide reasonable accommodations.

SLOCOG y RTA, de acuerdo con la Ley de Estadounidenses con Discapacidades (ADA), acomodará a las personas que requieran una modificación de la adaptación para participar en esta reunión. SLOCOG y RTA también se comprometen a ayudar a las personas con dominio limitado del inglés a acceder a los servicios públicos esenciales de la agencia y a la información pública en español. Para solicitar una adaptación, por favor llame al (805) 781-4219. Requerimos al menos 48 horas de anticipación para proporcionar adaptaciones razonables.

SAN LUIS OBISPO COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS AND REGIONAL TRANSIT AUTHORITY

JOINT "SPECIAL" MEETING - JANUARY 11, 2023

Joint SLOCOG & RTA Board Meeting

1. FLAG SALUTE, CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

2. **PUBLIC COMMENTS:** Any member of the public may address the SLOCOG/RTA Board for a period not to exceed three (3) minutes on any item of interest not on the agenda within the jurisdiction of the Board. In compliance with the Brown Act, the Board will listen to all communication, but will not take any action on items that are not on the agenda.

3. JOINT SLOCOG AND SLORTA BOARD ADMINISTRATIVE ITEMS

- a. WELCOME NEW BOARD MEMBERS (if applicable)
- b. ELECTION OF OFFICERS: Elect President and Vice President (ROLL CALL APPROVE).
- **c. EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENT** (VOICE VOTE APPOINT PRESIDENT, VICE PRESIDENT AND PAST PRESIDENT).
- d. Presentation of Plaque of Appreciation & Bus Sign to Outgoing President Ed Waage, recognizing his service as President of the SLOCOG and RTA Boards in 2022. Peter Rodgers & Geoff Straw
- e. Presentation of Plaque of Appreciation to Outgoing Board Member Lynn Compton, recognizing her service as Board Member of the SLOCOG and RTA Boards from 2015 through 2022. Peter Rodgers & Geoff Straw
- f. Presentation of Plaque of Appreciation & Bus Sign to Outgoing Board Member John Headding, recognizing his service as Alternate Board Member of the SLOCOG and RTA Boards in 2017, and Board Member from 2018 through 2022. Peter Rodgers & Geoff Straw

4. ADJOURN TO SLOCOG BOARD MEETING

Note: The SLOCOG Board meeting agenda is provided under separate cover.

H:2022-23 OWP\0400 Agency Admin, Finance, Personnel 22-23\SLOCOG BOARD AGENDAS 22-23\7 - January 2023\1-1 JOINT SLOCOG & RTA Agenda - January 11, 2023_PUBLIC.docx



ED WAAGE

The SAN LUIS OBISPO COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS & SAN LUIS OBISPO REGIONAL TRANSIT AUTHORITY

HEREBY RECOGNIZE YOUR LEADERSHIP as PRESIDENT from January 2022 through January 2023

JANUARY 2023



LYNN COMPTON

The SAN LUIS OBISPO COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS & SAN LUIS OBISPO REGIONAL TRANSIT AUTHORITY

HEREBY RECOGNIZE YOUR LEADERSHIP AND SERVICE as BOARD MEMBER from January 2015 through December 2022

JANUARY 2023



JOHN HEADDING

The SAN LUIS OBISPO COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS & SAN LUIS OBISPO REGIONAL TRANSIT AUTHORITY

HEREBY RECOGNIZE YOUR LEADERSHIP AND SERVICE as ALTERNATE BOARD MEMBER from January 2017 through January 2018 and BOARD MEMBER from January 2018 through December 2022

JANUARY 2023